ANNOUCEMENT: Future Plans And My Absence From Blogging (Every Writer Needs A Break)

Hi everyone!

Those who have been reading this blog for a while will probably have noticed that my weekly schedule of releasing blog posts has dipped somewhat for the past couple of weeks. I wanted to offer an explanation about what I’ve been doing for the past two weeks, and announce some very exciting news about an upcoming collaboration, so be sure to read until the end to stay up-to-date with all of the information.

If you want more periodic updates from me, be sure to like my Facebook Page and enable notifications so that you’ll never miss out on any new posts or information.

(For those of you who are here expecting Catalonia Travel Diaries #3, don’t worry: that will be on its way to you at some point in the next week. More information on the release date will be on Facebook.)

A MUCH-NEEDED BREAK

Blogging has never been more than a hobby for me: it was a passion project, spurred on by people’s love and genuine support for this page and its content. However, my priorities have, at times, required me to set aside the time I would use for blogging and putt it into much more important projects. For the past two weeks, this has been the case.

For the past three years, I’ve been studying English Literature at the University of Winchester in the UK. When my third and final year began, I decided to open this blog so that I could have a project to commit myself to when university work was slow or I needed a change of pace. However, as the final weeks of my time at university loomed, I realised that I needed to use my time wisely or risk falling at the last hurdle. As much as it hurt me to do so, I had to leave my blog unattended for a couple of weeks whilst I overcame the largest and final challenge of my degree.

But, I’m pleased to announce that the time away was well spent. After countless hours studying, revising (and worrying), my time at University is now over. I passed my Dissertation, handed in my last assignments, and then headed straight to Catalonia to be with my girlfriend.

This is where I am now, having finally allowed myself the time to relax and unwind after what has been a relentless and unprecedented month of studying.

I’m sorry to those of you who had come to expect weekly posts from me, but I hope you understand my reasoning. Rest assured, our regularly-scheduled programming will recommence from next week.

WHAT'S NEXT: NEW POSTS AND NEW COLLABORATIONS

To those of you outside of my immediate family, you may not be aware that I’ve been offered an exciting new opportunity on behalf of Worldwide Blog.

This has been a plan which has been in the pipe-line for the past few weeks, but I’m pleased to announce that I am in the final stages of arranging a collaboration with the team at Worldwide Blog which will hopefully be coming to fruition in the next few weeks.

I’ll release more information on this new opportunity as I can, as it’s still in the planning phase and I don’t want to make promises which I can’t keep. However, if all goes as planned, this will be a great move which will bring a larger readership to my blog. I’m, of course, incredibly excited, and I hope you’ll stay with me as this blog starts moving forward.

As well as this, I’ll be releasing new content over the next few weeks. Some of it I originally planned to release before this date, but other commitments got in the way. However, my time is once again my own, so I’d like to announce that the following posts will be coming to you at some point in the near future:

  1. TRAVEL DIARIES: Catalonia, Spain #3
  2. TRAVEL GUIDES: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  3. TRAVEL GUIDES: Barcelona, Spain

There will be more exciting content on the way very soon, and this is just a list of what I promise I’ll be releasing.

For more updates, and to see when the posts will be released, don’t forget to like the blog page on Facebook and sign up by email to receive the blog posts straight to your email inbox. Don’t worry: it’s free, we won’t spam you, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Thank you all for your patience and continued support.

Until next time,

~ Ross M. F. Firth

FURTHER READING

If you want to learn more about me, click here.

You can read my previous blog post (TRAVEL DIARIES: Catalonia, Spain (#2)) here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

FOLLOW this blog to get updates on any NEW POSTS

LIKE the blog page on FACEBOOK to stay up to date

GET IN TOUCH by email: rossmffirth@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

